B&W Film ~Tabletops~

My second assignment was to take pictures of table arrangements.
The point was to use objects to create images.
Random objects.  Collections or a single item.
We turned in four final prints.

This excited me so much.
I couldn’t wait to get home and see what I could come up with.

This was my most “out-of-the-box” shot.
I took a set of candlesticks and placed random objects on top of them.
It turned out much paler than I had imagined but it’s interesting.

You may have noticed this image in my new header above.
This is my “this is me” collection.

I love the simplicity of this one.
I worked really hard on the composition.
The reflection was a pleasant addition to the shot.

This is my favorite of the tabletop assignment.
It is just the bottom of a hurricane jar on my dining room table with fabric draped in the background.
I was amazed at how dreamy it turned out.
Absolutely love it.

I didn’t turn this shot in because it was blurry but I love how the fabric gave such a classic shot some needed texture.

Hugs and stuff,
Kat

2 thoughts on “B&W Film ~Tabletops~

    1. I would agree with the candlesticks but we hadn’t learned how to do split-filter yet. I
      got great feedback from my teacher. And these are scanned film prints. I didn’t make adjustments on the computer.

Thoughts, questions or comments?

