B&W Film ~Contrast~

I had a very busy Summer term.
I took a 8-week math course, a 3-week Spanish course (yes, 3 weeks!), and a 4-week black and white film photography course.

I amazed myself.

I had signed up for the photography class thinking it was B&W digital.
I was a little panicked at first, then I decided to embrace it as the challenge it was.

I learned so much!
How to develop film, how to develop pictures, how to use split filters.
We worked on composition and contrast and completed a 12-picture series.

I scanned most of the prints I made so that I could share them with you.

The first assignment was to test our cameras.
(That stuff was boring so I won’t share that.)
Then we took some random shots with a focus on contrast.

This is the one I turned in.
It’s Miss Margaret on the path behind our home.

This was my last shot from the second roll.
It’s blurry, but everybody loved it.

Hugs and stuff,
Kat

 

Thoughts, questions or comments?

