Hoop Art

We had a slight mishap with some shelves that just didn’t want to be mounted on our wall. It left some nasty holes in the wall that needed to be covered asap.
So I threw together these simple little “art” pieces.

DSC_0045

DSC_0022

I had used the fabric and lace for an earlier project.

DSC_0014

I had some wooden embroidery hoops I had picked up at Goodwill.

DSC_0018

I found this twine at the Dollar Tree.

The project was simple.

DSC_0025

I wrapped the twine around the outside hoop.

DSC_0028

I taped the ends with a small piece of washi tape.

DSC_0030

I put the fabric and lace in the hoop.

DSC_0037

Then I trimmed the excess fabric off.

DSC_0039

I taped the ends with more washi tape.
(I love that stuff.  Cute and low adhesive.)

DSC_0032

Since the thickness of the twine and fabric wouldn’t allow me to close the hoop properly, I tied the ends together and used that as a hanger.

DSC_0052

I love the simplicity.
And the holes have been covered fully.

image

Thoughts, questions or comments?

