Celebrating Cyn

My aunt Cyn passed away recently.
I flew down to California to celebrate her life with my family.
Her memorial was on Saturday.

It was a beautiful service held at Fairhaven Memorial Services in Mission Viejo.

DSC_0259

It was a beautiful sunshiny day.
The chapel was beautiful.

DSC_0158
DSC_0159
DSC_0241
The flowers were beautiful.
DSC_0178DSC_0180
DSC_0190DSC_0191
The memorabilia was set up beautifully.
DSC_0164
DSC_0185
DSC_0265
DSC_0231DSC_0194
DSC_0196
DSC_0201
DSC_0204DSC_0207
DSC_0211
DSC_0213DSC_0215
DSC_0228
And there were many beautiful moments.
Family and friends comforting each other.
Laughing through our tears as people spoke about what a wonderful woman she was.
She touched a lot of lives and made a lasting impact.
DSC_0249
DSC_0254
DSC_0264
DSC_0273
DSC_0280
DSC_0294
DSC_0299
DSC_0308
She will be missed.
Here obituary can be found here.

image

One thought on “Celebrating Cyn

  1. my heart is broken……….one of my very best friends has gone to heaven.. i meet cynthia when she bought a pre school i was working at in san clemente. we fell in love immediately. she was my teacher, my friend, my rock. i know she is up in heaven with no pain. i loved her mama/bea and spent alot of time out of school together with them. even after i stopped working at STEPPING STONES [i named it :)] she and bea would stop by my yogurt shop to by some cookies. i went to work at the mall and i would turn around and she would be standing there. i was her sweet pea.. she would send me a mothers day card every year and tell me how great i was. my 2 daughters had her in their weddings. i live out of the country in mexico so i just got a call from corey yesterday. i wish i could have been there for the service. to give hugs and love to bea, her daughters and friends. RIP miss cyn with love miss marianne

Thoughts, questions or comments?

