Make Way for Ducklings

Before I moved from my old place, we saw these cute little ducklings with their mama swimming along the creek (that I miss so much).
There is a unique feeling, I think, with witnessing new life.
It’s a warm, hopeful, heart-tugging feeling.
I get it when I see new babies and new animals.

DSC_0027

DSC_0049

DSC_0059

DSC_0084

DSC_0085

I love the fur and their curiosity.

DSC_0090

DSC_0091

They line up then take off to explore, then line up again behind the mama.

DSC_0099

DSC_0146

So fun to watch.

DSC_0162
Yet another simple moment that should be celebrated in it’s simplicity.

image

 

 

 

Thoughts, questions or comments?

