A Personal Reminder for Patience

Following up on yesterday’s mini vent, here’s a reminder I printed up for myself.
 
Patience reminder
 
I find it helpful to have the little reminders to glance at when I am having a hard time.
I pray for patience with myself more than with anyone else.
I hold myself to a higher standard than is necessary and it makes me more stressed when I can’t even be patient with myself. 
The quote from Eknath Easwaran, (who was a spiritual teacher) is especially pertinent for me personally. 
Patience cannot be acquired overnight.
I need to work on it every day.
 
I’m trying damn hard.
And as Mr. Dumas said, I’m hoping.
 
What do you have more trouble with?
Patience or tolerance?
 
image
 

Would you like a copy? Download it here:

Thoughts, questions or comments?

