My Weekend ~Instagram~

Saturday was awesome!
I went to a birthday party for the cutest little redhead.
(Pics coming on Wednesday.  I need some time to edit.)
Then I went to a barbecue with new and old friends.  So fun!

Sunday was a mixed bag for me.
It was Mother’s Day.

IMG_20120513_101147

I got breakfast in bed (though I had to go back to bed to get it.)
My guy was so patient helping Miss Margaret cook for me.
They even included some fresh herbs from our “garden”.

IMG_20120513_103940

Miss Margaret gave me this necklace that she made with her thumbprint.
So sweet.

IMG_20120513_122604

I had strawberry shortcake for lunch and nothing else.
So fun and yum.

IMG_20120512_143104

Then we had to work on Miss Margaret’s room.
Not so fun.
Little miss figured that since it was my day that meant I was going to let everything slide.
Sorry sweet girl.

IMG_20120513_212519

I got some lavender scented Epsom salt from my guy.
I think he just wanted me out of my funk.

IMG_20120513_212755

I used my new salt in a soothing foot soak.
The lavender was ah.mazing.
My feet are so soft.

I’m going to vent for a second.  Bear with me.
I was waiting for a simple “Happy Mother’s Day” from my teenager and never got it.
I know that this ugliness can’t last forever, but that doesn’t make it feel any better now.
It really sucks.
Okay, I’m done.

I hope you all had a great weekend. 
Here’s to a great week ahead.

image

One thought on “My Weekend ~Instagram~

Thoughts, questions or comments?

