Future Portraits

Miss Margaret and I decided to do a craft.
I had pinned a bunch of crafts for me and the girls to try.
I pulled up a handful that I wouldn’t mind doing and let Miss Margaret choose which one she wanted to do. 
She chose the future self-portraits that I found at Deep Space Sparkle (here).
We decided to do future portraits of each other instead though.

1-DSC_0005

I started us off with a couple ovals for the faces.
(Do you see the mini dishes?  Miss Margaret was having a tea party during craft time.)

2-DSC_0007

I love watching those cute little hands being creative.

3-DSC_0002

Look at that beautiful smile.  It wasn’t hard to be inspired.

4-DSC_0006

We decided to draw them for twenty years in the future.

5-DSC_0011

It seems I may have a tanning addiction in the future but somehow remain wrinkle-free.

6-DSC_0022

Miss Margaret informed me that the black hair is supposed to be gray though.
I couldn’t complain if I looked that young in twenty years.

7-DSC_0017

I added a little color to her portrait.
She really liked the hair.
She traced around the outside with a black marker.

8-DSC_0095

I am so glad Miss Margaret liked her portrait.
It was fun.

image

Thoughts, questions or comments?

