Oscar Party ~2012~

I’m going to start with this year’s Oscar party.
As I mentioned way back in January, my guy’s mom throws an Oscar party every year.
I went this year, right before surgery, and had a great time.

01-DSC_0046

This year we had some great mixed drinks to start things off.
Not only did they taste good, but they they were pretty too.

02-DSC_0040

We also had three different kinds of popcorn to snack on.

04-DSC_0053
03-DSC_0052

We did some trivia again.
It’s so fun to pretend like I might actually know some of the answers.
IMDb is my favorite app and website.
(Check it out if you’re wondering who that actor is in the show you’re watching. Trust me.)

05-DSC_004806-DSC_004707-DSC_0038

It’s a great conversation starter and creates lots of laughter.
I didn’t win anything this year but that wasn’t necessary.
Wait until you see the desert.

08-DSC_0054

This was the best salad ever.

09-DSC_005610-DSC_0057

We had two kinds of really good pasta too.
So sinful.

11-DSC_0058

And of course we couldn’t have the pasta without the cheese bread.

12-DSC_006013-DSC_0061

This was the really really good stuff though.

14-DSC_0064

We’re talking I could have died right afterwards and been perfectly happy.
Those brownie bites…
The butter cookie sandwiches…

15-DSC_0065

And these.
These wonderful chocolaty mini “cupcakes”.

16-DSC_0066

Check out the surprise raspberry filling.
Perfection.

17-DSC_0068

Somebody passed out at the end of the party.

18-DSC_0069

Is that not the cutest thing?

I’m looking forward to next year.

image

2 thoughts on “Oscar Party ~2012~

  1. I am so glad that you are living such a rich family life. Tessa looks very cute in the last two photos! Good luck with Bea, is she a book worm like you? If I had to discipline you I had to take your books away. But you grew up to be a very good woman.

Thoughts, questions or comments?

