SPF 5

Here’s my picture for this week’s Self-Portrait Friday. 

Week 5

Part of the reason I wanted to do this project was to learn more about the technical aspect of my pictures. 
I also thought it might give me a little more insight into myself.

This week I learned a little about lighting. 
I decided to take some pictures while I was feeding the horses and it was really sunny.
(I am fully appreciating the unusual amount of sunshine this week.) 
Most of my shots had sun spots that I didn’t see when I was setting up the shots.
The haziness in the background of this one is the sun reflecting at an awkward angle. 

Horse feeding-3

Some photographers like the sun spot look shown in this shot but I usually
prefer a cleaner picture.

I’m still happy with the shot overall though. 
I hope you have a great weekend.

image

Thoughts, questions or comments?

