Introducing Self-Portrait Friday

*****
I meant to post this yesterday but I got a little sidetracked. 
*****

You may have noticed in my bucket list post I mentioned that I want to do a year long self-portrait project.

Well, I’m starting it right now.
I’ve decided to call it SPF (Self-Portrait Friday).
Every Friday I will take and post a new self-portrait.
The purpose is to stretch my photography skills and focus on the beauty that I overlook most days.

Week 1

This is me.
In all my freckled glory.
I always loved my freckles when I was young because it meant I had spent some time playing in the sun.
For a while, I really didn’t like them because they made me look younger.
Now, I have accepted that they are simply a part of me and I kind of like them.
 

image

One thought on “Introducing Self-Portrait Friday

Thoughts, questions or comments?

