Party Tray Omelettes

Do you have some leftover cheese and/or veggies from a party tray?
I have an easy solution to use up the last of them.

I had some leftover broccoli and cauliflower as well as several kinds of cheese.
I also had a bunch of eggs.
So I threw them all together to make some Party Tray Omelettes.
(I even used the dip.)
It was a big hit with me and the girls!

DSC_0005

Start by chopping up the veggies nice and small. 
They can be any veggies you want really.
Then shred or chop up the cheese.
(I had small blocks, so I shredded a couple kinds into a small dish.)

DSC_0010

Sauté the veggies a bit.
You really just want to soften them up a bit so they’re not raw inside the eggs.
Remove from the pan and set aside.

DSC_0011DSC_0013

Pour those eggs in and season however you see fit.
I used seasoned salt for Miss Margaret and garlic salt for me and Miss Rose.

DSC_0014

Once the eggs start bubbling up and the edges start solidifying, sprinkle the cheese in.

DSC_0015

Then toss the veggies in and spoon a little dip on top.
Now you want to fold the eggs in half.
Note:  Ignore the placement of the veggies here.
They should be only on one half of the mixture.
This bit in the middle made for a very messy fold!

2011-12-28 19.29.13

This is what it may look like if you only put the veggies on one side.

So darn good!

image

Thoughts, questions or comments?

