Thanksgiving 2011

I’m only a week late on these pictures.
This big bunch of pictures.

DSC_0006

Because I was still on crutches after the horse accident, I was not the photographer for the evening.  I know that Miss Rose took most of them but I think Miss Margaret took a couple too.

DSC_0013

Butthead is an amazing cook!
He made a bunch of the night’s food.

DSC_0014

Including homemade cranberry sauce.
Yum.

DSC_0021

Miss Rose likes lemons.
She also likes to take artistic pictures.
I find them on my computer all the time.

DSC_0023

Miss Margaret helped Oompa’s mom make some sweet potato biscuits.

DSC_0024

We had some deviled eggs as an appetizer.
They went quick as usual.

DSC_0026

My guy’s mom made a couple pies for us.
This pecan was to die for.
So sweet and sticky.

DSC_0027

She also made this pumpkin pie made with real pumpkins.
She is also an amazing cook.
She wasn’t able to join us, but we sure did enjoy the pies.
(After dinner of course.)

DSC_0031

This guy is crazy.  In a good way.
I can’t think of any other adults who have as much fun with the girls just acting like a dork.  He so fits right into the family.

DSC_0034

S. and Miss Rose.
What kind of facial expressions are those?
See what I mean?  Such a dork.

DSC_0049

S. and Miss Margaret.
I love to see her laugh.

DSC_0063

I’m guessing Miss Margaret took this picture.
She and I get this particular look a lot.

DSC_0074

Miss Margaret posing like she’s cool.
Love it.

DSC_0068

This is Bella the bulldog.
We babysat her for the holiday weekend while her human was out of town.
She puts the bull in bulldog let me tell you.
Stubborn as a bull.
But so sweet.  And insanely active.

DSC_0090

Looks like Miss Margaret got caught posing in front of the mirror.
She must have learned that from her big sister.

DSC_0091

Here’s Oompa.
She was a busy bee in the kitchen too.

DSC_0118

Here’s Oompa’s mom and brother.
We didn’t see much of him.
He came out to eat and disappeared again.

DSC_0119

Me and my Barney boy.
He just loves to cuddle with the mama.
He used my lap to get a break from Bella.

DSC_0110

My guy was there.
He’s been working a lot lately so he was tired.
But look how kind he was to volunteer as my footrest.

DSC_0124

Look at that turkey!
Butthead smoked it in the barbecue.
So pretty and tasty.

DSC_0138

This is what happens when short people, I mean kids, get ahold of the camera.
My Butthead is pretty tall.  Miss Rose is not.
Notice how the top of his head is cut off?
I love it.

DSC_0044

This is just a lamp that Miss Rose liked.
It is pretty neat looking.
It looks like a block of ice to me.
Very in season.

We all had a good time.
After dinner we played Phase 10 while we watched a movie.
Good times.
I hope you had a nice holiday as well.

image

One thought on “Thanksgiving 2011

Thoughts, questions or comments?

