Girls’ Day ~Drinks and a Pedi~

I got a call from my Work Wife.
It was time for a girl’s day before one of the girls got married.

We all got together in the morning and started the day with a nice pedicure.
I was so in need of some girl time. 
My GPS led me a little astray though and I was the last to arrive.

DSC_0038

The bachelorette here was already getting her paraffin wax treatment.

DSC_0039

DSC_0042

They had me sit in the little kid butterfly chair until they were ready to put me into a grown-up chair.  That’s what I got for being late.

DSC_0044

There were six of us all together.
We all used to work together on a contract that has since been outsourced.

DSC_0050

It was awfully nice to get to do something girly and catch up.
And, yes, gossip too.

DSC_0058

I went for some Miss Piggy Pink myself.

DSC_0060

Everyone had to wait for me to get finished up.

DSC_0063

That’s my work wife laughing and pointing at me.

DSC_0073

All of our freshly beautified toes.

We all went our separate ways with plans to meet up for drinks later.
My work wife and I went out for lunch first.
So good.
And so nice to spend some quality time with such a good friend.

DSC_0077

I was late meeting up for drinks too.
That time it was due to teenager conflicts at home.
But I got it figured out and managed to go hang with the girls and a couple of their guys for a couple hours.

DSC_0080

The drinks and food were good.
Conversations flowed easily.

DSC_0081

Fun was had by all.

DSC_0082

DSC_0083

This was the bachelor who just married his beautiful lady in the Bahamas.
Lucky ducks!

DSC_0084

Someone was a little obsessed with Angry Birds.

DSC_0091

It was a great day overall.
We plan on making it a regular thing.

Girl time is very important you know.

image

Thoughts, questions or comments?

