Mama’s Second Party ~Guests & Gifts~

 

DSC_0134

This is my cousin helping my aunt (not his mom) put on her earrings before my mama arrived.

DSC_0155

Mama and her oldest sister.
It was so nice to see the love between them.

DSC_0163

This would be my beautiful grandma.

DSC_0085

This is the beautiful Sadie, my grandma’s dog.
Her breed has hair not fur.
I think it makes her ears look more like ponytails than ears.

DSC_0164

DSC_0190

Rika and her mama.

DSC_0128DSC_0168

Oompa and I got matching headbands.

DSC_0197DSC_0199

DSC_0201

This is how mini the s’mores were.
And yes, we totally used candles to roast our marshmallows.
They surprisingly didn’t have any wax taste.
Yeah!

DSC_0203

DSC_0220

DSC_0223

I asked Oompa and Butthead to pose for a romantic pic and this is what I got.
He listened, she didn’t.

DSC_0224

Ah, much better.

DSC_0229

We all posed for pics with my mom so that we could make a gift for Mama.

DSC_0245

Check out the mother-son love.

DSC_0331

One of my aunts who was a major party MVP.

DSC_0025-1

Mama started gift time trying to read her own cards but her age caught up to her eyes (*wink wink*).  Oompa and Munchkin took over to help her.

DSC_0035-1

Rika gave Mama this awesome key hanger.
I so want one. You know Christmas is coming soon, right Rika?
After one more surprise, (that only a few people will have access to),
we got to work making Mama’s gift using those pictures.
Everyone made a page for a new scrapbook.

DSC_0135DSC_0137DSC_0139DSC_0039-1

It was a great way to instantly capture the memories of the night.

DSC_0040-1

Happy birthday Mama.
It was so much fun.

DSC_0381

XOXO

 

image

Thoughts, questions or comments?

