Mama’s First Party

After the “big reveal”, we all headed over to my grandma’s for some grub.
(Read: the best pizza ever!)

We proceeded to then surprise my cousin with our presence.
Oh, the screaming was awesome!
(Love you Rika.)

We all hung out and caught up for a hours. 

DSC_0007

The only way my cousin would let me take her picture at first was if I took it when she was being silly.  As evidenced above.

DSC_0009

My sis-in-law Oompa (nicknamed such because of a perfect Halloween costume one year) is such a pretty girl.  Love her.

DSC_0013

My cousin’s younger son.  Too frickin’ cute!

DSC_0017

Same guy chatting with my Butthead.
I got to chat with him a bit and he amazed me with how intelligently he speaks.

DSC_0025-1

A family full of dorks.
Featuring: my Butthead.

DSC_0026-1

I love pics of me and Butthead.

DSC_0030-1

Little G and his transformer. 
He made it bite his finger just so I could take a picture.
Is this not the cutest pic ever?

DSC_0031-1

Aw, how sweet.

DSC_0034-1

And then the weird is back.
I love my family!

DSC_0036-1

Me, Butthead, Rika, and little G.

DSC_0041-1

Rika and her cousins (minus one).

DSC_0037-1

Partial family pose.
Including (clockwise from left to right): Grandma, Mama, J.D., me , Butthead, Rika, big B, little G, and Munchkin.
Rare picture indeed.

DSC_0049-1

Big B himself.
Such an accomplished young man.
At the age of 14, he just received his Eagle Scout papers.
He is not only intelligent but is a little cutie as well.
I am proud to call him family.

DSC_0051-1

The family matriarch.
She is my favorite woman in the whole world.
(So much so that two of my girls are named after her.)

DSC_0056-1

Silly Rika sitting on a box as she chats with all of us.
So beautiful.
I have always loved that face.

DSC_0057-1

After dinner everyone (well, everyone except me and my road-fried brain) played some cards.

DSC_0064-1

Then we had cake.
Amazingly good cake from Ralphs.

DSC_0075-1

Munchkin kept score while eating her heavenly chocolate.

DSC_0079-1

Does this look like the face of a content mama?
It is.
It really is.

I am so glad we were able to join the family for my mama’s big birthday celebration.  I’ll be posting pics from her big party tomorrow.

image

2 thoughts on “Mama’s First Party

Thoughts, questions or comments?

