Monday Night Football ~Perks~

We have been hosting Monday Night Football at our house weekly.
The guys take turns making a main dish or bringing the drinks.

DSC_0621

Two weeks ago, it was our friend Fish’s turn to make the main dish.

DSC_0616

Apparently he can cook two things: meatloaf and something else.

DSC_0622

What kinds of drinks go with meatloaf you ask?
Whiskey sevens and beer of course.

DSC_0619

This particular meatloaf was a very juicy bacon meatloaf.
That’s man food for sure.

DSC_0618

The girls stay out of the way.
Sometimes I retire to my room and sometimes I sit in the corner watching the guys and quietly working on what I need to do.
I love to watch the boys react to the game.
Way more fun than watching the game.

This time, I was folding laundry in my room and I came out and saw this:

DSC_0623

I had made a map for rearranging the living room and the guys were doing the heavy lifting for me.

DSC_0624

And I heard this:  “That’s not the way it looks in the picture.  We need to leave room for that in the corner.”

DSC_0626

So flipping sweet!

DSC_0632

They left a lot for me to move once they’d gone for the night, but I didn’t have to do any really heavy lifting or wait until my guy had some time.

I will work on a new makeover post as soon as I’m done with the final touches in there.  Almost done.

Until then…

 

image

Thoughts, questions or comments?

