Chip Chicken Fingers

As promised, here’s the chicken fingers.
It is so good that the family requested two nights in a row.

022

Ingredients: potato chips, chicken breasts, eggs, flour and milk.

047

Oh, and canola oil.

026

Start by slicing the chicken into finger sized strips and then sprinkle some salt over the strips.

029

Pour some flour into a shallow dish or on a plate.
Crack an egg into a shallow dish as well.
(Don’t use a plate for this one.)

030

Pour some milk in with egg and whisk lightly.

032

I don’t have a food processer yet so I had to get creative to crumble the chips.

033034

I crumbled them in the blender. The trick with that is not to blend too long or they’ll all stick together. And I had to shake the blender so the chips would move around and blend right.

I also had Miss Margaret shake them for a while since Pringles come in a can. I still had to blend them a bit but I didn’t have to shake as much.

037

Now you dip the chicken into the egg mixture.

040042

Then you roll the chicken in the flour and then the chips.

044

I placed several dipped pieces onto the chips and then worked on them because the combination of all three dips made for some very messy fingers.

046

See? I rinsed my hands off after every small batch of chicken fingers.

048

After they’re all breaded, pour a little canola oil into a pan and set the heat to medium high.

052

In small batches, fry the chicken one to two minutes per side.
When you can see the bottom edges start browning, it’s time to flip.

056058

Once browned, place the chicken strips onto a paper towel.

088

I am so lucky to have a guy who cooks.
Teamwork rocks!

099

Here we have the cheddar chips on the left and the sour cream and onion on the right.

103

Miss Margaret liked the cheddar ones the best, Miss Rose liked the onion, and my guy and I liked them both.

Honestly, I liked the onion ones I had made the night before even better.
I think the baked chips, like the Pringles, were too bland.
The first night I had made them using Lays type chips.
Those had a nice big flavor.
Just something to keep in mind.

I hope you and yours enjoy these sometime.

Hugs and stuff,
Kat

Thoughts, questions or comments?

