My Brother the Doppelgänger

Zac Brown has a doppelgänger and his name is Butthead.
I mean Mike.
(To me he has always been Butthead.  It’s a term of endearment, I promise.)

I hadn’t realized how much until I went to the Zac Brown Band concert and saw him wearing a beanie just like my brother would wear.
Actually, the whole outfit.
I could even picture my brother dueling on the bongos just like Zac did.

zac-brown-150
Zac Brown

Butthead
Butthead

zac-brown-cmt200-072809
Zac

Butthead beach
Butthead

023003

I love my brother dearly.
He is the most frustrating, big teddy bear and he’s one of my favorite people in the world.
There are very few people I would trust to look out for my best interests without considering their own first.
He is intelligent, generous, stubborn, and the most amazing cook.
He is a great uncle and the girls love to see him and go on hikes or bike rides or cook with him.
We have always been amazingly close and I am so grateful and honored to be his little big sister.

Today is also my Butthead’s birthday.
Happy birthday to the best big little brother in the whole world!
I love love love you.

Hugs and stuff,
Kat

2 thoughts on “My Brother the Doppelgänger

  1. Happy Birthday to Mike from Chrissy.
    I called him earlier today. Not up and birthdays that well these days. I will certainly start remembering them now. Mike is Sep19th and Katrina is Aug 26th. Please correct me if I am wrong.

    Chrissy

Thoughts, questions or comments?

