‘11 Summer Camp ~The Return~

It makes me very happy that the girls had so much fun at camp.
It is a wonderful opportunity for them to go away for a week and play with all their friends, new and old.
And I love that they get to new clothes and random stuffs.

033

But it takes quite some time to go through two garbage bags and two large suitcases full of stuff.
It’s quite a mess. 
Let me show you.

034036

First, Miss Margaret’s camp tattoo.

037040

Barney missed the girls.
He thoroughly inspected the suitcases to make sure they were safe.

048

Miss Margaret got to show me what she brought home first.

044

She brought home five new pairs of shoes.

050051

Miss Margaret and Miss Rose received these shirts.
They even had a third one for me. Winking smile

052

053

060

The kids get to pick out their own clothes at camp and Miss Margaret grabbed several pairs of new panties (which she didn’t need at all) but they happened to be way too big.  Miss Rose grabbed them so that she could better make fun of her sister for picking such a big size for herself. Apparently, Barney though it was funny too.

063

066067

They had cute masks and we all got to take home a yummy s’mores kit.

055

Next, it was Miss Rose’s turn.  Miss Margaret helped her rip into her bag.

068

A few of the many faces of my teenager.

069070071072

These are some of the nice ones.

077

Miss Rose got a really cute make-up bag.

079

They each brought home a new backpack with some school supplies.

081

I love this.
Miss Margaret didn’t like having all the attention focused on Miss Rose while she was showing me what she brought home.

082

This is Miss Rose’s impersonation of Miss Margaret.

084

087086088

All in all, I got two happy girls home from camp.

094b

065

They got a new homemade quilt.
Aren’t they gorgeous?

091

And finally, the amazing pile of junk.

096098

There’s even more on the coffee table.

099

It’s exhausting unpacking.

095

 

Hugs and stuff,
Kat

One thought on “‘11 Summer Camp ~The Return~

  1. I must say that you have a beautiful family, Kat! And that you photograph leaves me wanting photos from when you grew up. Alas I was too busy working. I had some nice photos of you and Mike at Magic Mountain. I will tell you about some time

Thoughts, questions or comments?

