Best Compliments

The definition of a compliment is:
an expression of praise, commendation, or admiration:
A sincere compliment boosts one’s morale.

There are a  million different ways that you can compliment someone:

You can tell them you admire their ______.
You can tell them what a great job they did.
You could be inspired by something they said or did and share this with them.
They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.  You could act on your inspiration.
You could even simply smile sincerely.

Basically, anything you say or do could be a compliment to someone else.
As long as it reflects the person and makes them feel good.

The best compliment I ever received was “I like your place, it looks like you“.

My home is where I do most of my creative stuff.
I write, I draw, I sew, I create, and that’s where I edit LOTS of pictures.
My home needs to reflect my personality so I can draw inspiration from myself.
The fact that someone else noticed my personality in the way I organized my home means the world to me.

I couldn’t begin to imagine what the best compliment I ever gave was and it doesn’t really matter.
What matters to me with compliments is that the person receiving it feels good, if only for a fleeting moment.
I know that that moment will hover in their subconscious for a long time and that is what will make their day a little better.  I will have made someone’s day a little better and that makes me feel really good.

I would LOVE to hear the best compliment you ever received.
Please share.

Hugs and stuff,
Kat

Thoughts, questions or comments?

