Fourth of July ~2nd Party~

I know that this is super late but I was house-sitting last week and the internet was a no show.

This was the first year trying to capture any fireworks on camera.
I got some interesting shots but it was just a home firework show, so maybe I’ll get some really good ones next year.

 

Miss Rose was determined not to have any fun and sat in the car half the time.
She can’t resist the camera though and smiled for me.

Football was played or watched.

My guy still thinks he’s 18 sometimes.
His “war wounds” prove otherwise.

This little guy was just too cute.  He thought he was so tough moving that car.
And the hair? Awesome!

There were a ton of fireworks.
The last one was my favorite because I captured that perfect star up top.

I made Miss Rose play with the sparklers for me too.
I didn’t have the shutter slow enough to capture the whole designs but I think this is a good start.

I’m looking forward to next year’s fireworks.
It’ll help if I can remember the tripod.

Hugs and stuff,
Kat 

One thought on “Fourth of July ~2nd Party~

  1. these are great you got some really great pictures. It’s amazing how much you captured the moments with the fireworks:).

Thoughts, questions or comments?

