It’s BBQ season!

My boyfriend has some of the best friends.

I am so grateful that they have welcomed me and my girls with open arms.  When we first started dating, was worried that I was too shy to fit in.

My girls get along with their girl.  She’s tough and likes to play-fight with Miss Rose.  Being just a year older, she and Miss Margaret keep each other occupied for hours.

Yesterday, we went to a BBQ at their house.

Good food.

Good company.

Great drinks…

My kids were safe and totally having fun.

And I finally relaxed.  I really felt that “AHH” feeling.

What could be better than a BBQ on a beautiful day with great friends and family?  Not much.

Not much at all.

Even Barney had a blast.

Awesome!

 

Hugs and stuff,
Kat

Thoughts, questions or comments?

