Embrace the Camera ~5/28/11~

Amy is hosting Embrace the Camera  again this week over at Buggie and Jellybean.

The goal is to put up pictures of yourself with your kids.  (If you don’t have kids, you can take a picture of yourself and any of your other loved ones.)  I love looking at pictures of my parents when they were younger but the sad fact is that there aren’t many of us together.  I’d like to make that different for my girls.  Each week I will take a picture of my and my girls so that years from now, they’ll have tons of pictures of us together.

This week I thought I’d share some family pictures from a recent visit when my mom was in town.  My step-dad, brother and sister-in-law, as well as the girls, were all there of course.  There’s only one with me in it, (unfortunately, I was behind the camera), but I happen to like this first one of me and my mama.

Miss Rose with her Funky Unky and Grandma Bari
The whole group - sorta
My big little brother and my mama
I just had to throw this one in - it cracks me up

Hugs and stuff,
Kat 

4 thoughts on “Embrace the Camera ~5/28/11~

  1. Fantastic photos. I take it that you just processed these photos you took when you were down there. I really happy to see all of them together!

      1. Very cool indeed. I am so glad that they are able to travel up here to visit. The last photo of Margarette is a funny and fantastic shot of her taking a big bight of the enormous piece of pizza.

Thoughts, questions or comments?

