These are a few of my favorite things…

I love musicals and the Sound of Music was one of my favorites as a kid.  My favorite song was “My Favorite Things”.  Here’s a list of a few of my favorite things:

  • Books, books, books.  Forever and ever I will love my books.
Just two of my many shelves of books
  • Movies.  Who doesn’t love to watch the story unfold before their eyes?
About a third of my current movie collection
  • Photography. Especially with my new camera!
I have been trying to learn all I can
  • Sketching. Always a work in progress.
A tattoo design that Im drawing for my boyfriend
  • Organizing. Don’t ask – I just do.
An example of my organizing
  • Fairies. I even love the ugly ones.
She is one of my favorites even though shes ugly
  • Tattoos & Piercings. I have some and I love them.
My favorite tattoo, my sign (Virgo)
  • School. Particularly my psychology classes.
One of the many psych books for school
  • Art. There are so many kinds to enjoy or create.
Miss Rose made this pretty painting
  • Animals.  Especially cats. (Though I am warming up quite well to the dog.)
My new buddy Barney
  • Clothes. I quickly get very bored wearing my own clothes.  I am always craving more.
My clothes (in rainbow order)
  • Diet Snapple Peach Tea.  I gave up my Mountain Dew and replaced it with this tea. Yummy.
My most favorite drink
  • Fast computers.  We all know how much it sucks to have to wait and wait for the computer to catch up.
This baby gets a lot of use
  • Jewelry I don’t actually wear it much, but I love to look at it all. (I use my necklaces and dangly earrings as art in my room.)
My necklace and dangly earring collection
  • Music.  Many, many kinds of music.
Those are cases of full of CDs (yes, I still buy them)
  • And of course, my girls.
My beauties

Now you know a little more about me.

Hugs and stuff,
Kat 

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things…

  1. Kat, beware diet things. You are probably like I am with the ability to enjoy diet things. But I have found through my experience that there are too many odd chemicals to pollute your body with. So I have gotten away from the diet stuff. Snapple(c) is good stuff. But they use artificial sweeteners that can contribute to cancer in your body.
    For myself I drink too much of everything. Be it water or soda or tea.
    Moderation is the best thing for a body. It takes a lifestyle change to keep your body where you want it.

  2. I am sorry that you have a slow laptop. If I weren’t so impulsive in my spending I might have gotten laptops for you and Mike. It really sucks to be where I an in my disabilities right now. I hope you are doing well in yours. 😎

Thoughts, questions or comments?

